Skip to main content

Electric Service Areas Interactive Map

Electric service areas, or certified territories, are geographic regions within which an electric distribution utility (EDU) or an electric cooperative has the obligation and exclusive right to provide electric service. EDUs and cooperatives do not include municipalities that maintain their own electric system. The PUCO is the authority regarding service areas. The PUCO publishes the service area boundaries on statewide, quadrangle, and interactive web maps, and as a downloadable shapefile