Skip to main content

Electric do not aggregate list form

The electric do not aggregate list contains the name, service address and identification numbers of Ohio electric utility customers that desire to remove themselves from the pool of customers eligible to participate in an electric opt-out governmental aggregation program. Governmental aggregators that enroll customers through opt-out aggregation are required to remove the names of customers who have registered on the do not aggregate list from their list of eligible customers. PUCO procedures require governmental aggregators or their supplier to use the do not aggregate list to remove customers whose names appear on the list at least 60 days prior to mailing its opt-out notice.

How can electric customers register on the do not aggregate list?
Customers can register in three ways:

  1. Complete and submit the online electronic form.
  2. Download and complete the printable PDF form and mail or fax it to:

    The Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
    Attn: TeleText Services Division
    180 East Broad Street
    Columbus, OH 43215

    Fax: (614) 466-0313
  3. Call the PUCO toll-free at (800) 686-PUCO (7826). Customers will be asked to provide their name, service address and the customer account or identification number located on their utility bill.

For additional information, please read the Electric Do not Aggregate List frequently asked questions.