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The Public Utilities 
Commission of Ohio YEAR:    

A. Carrier Information 
1. Application Type (Check one box) 
  Renewal  Amended Application  New Applicant with Service Start Date: ____/____/____ 

2. CPCN/PUCO No.  3. USDOT No.  4. MC or MX No. 

5. Name of Motor Carrier  6. Doing Business Under The Following Name (DBA) 

7. Contact First Name  8. Contact Last Name  9. Contact Phone No. 

10. Contact Fax No.  11. Contact E‐Mail Address 

12. Type of Business 
  Sole Proprietor  Partnership  Corporation  Limited Liability Company (LLC) 

Principal Address 

13. Street Address/Route Number 

14. City  15. State  16. Zip  17. Country 

Mailing Address (Check here if same as above.     ) 

18. Street Address/Route Number 

19. City  20. State  21. Zip  22. Country 

B. Endorsements  YES  NO 
Towing Operator 
Applicant operates tow trucks for compensation to transport wrecked or disabled vehicles? 

   

Passenger Operator 
Applicant transports passengers for compensation, or operates passenger vehicles? 

   

Household Goods 
Applicant transports personal effects or property of a household or dwelling? 
(Excluding shipments from a factory or retail store to a consumer) 

   

C. Certifications  YES 
The applicant understands and is in compliance with the applicable service, operation, and safety laws of this state.  The 
applicant also meets the requirements of section 4921.09 of the Ohio Revised Code and agrees to maintain accurate and 
current business and insurance information with the Commission, in accordance with the Commission’s rule. 

 

Household Goods Mover 
 

The applicant’s workers’ compensation coverage is current pursuant to Chapter 4123 of the Revised Code.  In addition, the 
applicant’s unemployment compensation coverage is current pursuant to Chapter 4141 of the Ohio Revised Code.  The 
applicant’s financial responsibility is also in accordance with rules adopted by the Commission under section 4921.09 of the 
Revised Code. 

 

D. Certification of Statement   
I, the undersigned, certify that I am familiar with Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations and/or the Federal Hazardous Materials 
Regulations.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that the information entered on this report is; to the best of my knowledge and 
belief; true, correct and complete. 
Name of Owner or Authorized Representative (Printed)  Date 

Signature  Title 
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E. Fee Schedule 
The following fees apply to ALL CARRIERS.  Please do not submit applications for lower rates until the beginning of that quarter.  

Applications received before a new quarter begins must be for the rate in effect at that time.  You are permitted to pay taxes and 

receive receipts for as many vehicles as you wish.  However, no refunds or credits will be made once tax receipts are issued.  As a 

reminder, carriers who have registered their interstate operations under the federal Unified Carrier Registration Agreement (UCR) 

and whose UCR registration is in good standing are not required to register or pay taxes on their intrastate operations. 

 

Prorated Quarterly Fee 

Vehicles in Service on: 
Jul 1 

(full Year) 
Oct 1 

(3/4 year) 
Jan 1 

(1/2 year) 
Apr 1 

(1/4 year) 

1. Each Tractor or Truck pulling a trailer.  $30.00  $22.50  $15.00  $7.50 

2. Each Tow Truck (including rollback with a tow bar)  $30.00  $22.50  $15.00  $7.50 

3. Each Passenger Vehicle (Any sized vehicle used to transport 
passengers.) 

$30.00  $22.50  $15.00  $7.50 

4. Each Straight Truck, Van or Car transporting cargo only.  $20.00  $15.00  $10.00  $5.00 

 
The following annual fees apply to HOUSEHOLD GOODS MOVERS only: 

 

GROSS REVENUE 

ANNUAL FEE 
(Check the appropriate fee and 
enter the amount below in 

Section F – line 5) 

$0‐74,999   $100.00 

$75,000‐149,999  $200.00 

$150,000 or more  $300.00 

 
 

F. Permits 
Permits must be displayed for all vehicles used for Ohio intrastate for‐hire transportation.  Please indicate the quantity of permits 
that you require.  Use the tables above to determine the appropriate fees, then enter the totals in the boxes provided. 
 

  Qty  Fee  Total 

1. Number of Tractors or Trucks pulling a trailer.    $  $ 

2. Number of Tow Trucks (including rollbacks with a tow bar)    $  $ 

3. Number of Passenger Vehicles (Any sized vehicle used to transport passengers.)    $  $ 

4. Number of Straight Trucks, Vans and Cars transporting cargo only.    $  $ 

5. Household Goods Mover Annual Registration Fee    $ 

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO:  TREASURER, STATE OF OHIO  TOTAL DUE  $ 

 

MAIL PAYMENT AND APPLICATION TO:   PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF OHIO 
MOTOR CARRIER REGISTRATION DIVISION 

180 E BROAD STREET, 4TH FLOOR 
COLUMBUS OH  43215‐3793 


